Question about Boxing

EQLover711

Reaction score
Well I'm new to MMOBugs.com but i have used MQ in the past an extremely long time ago. I am familiar with some things here and there but i just love the map. Now onto my question.

Currently my main is a bard and i am curious as to what you guys think would be the best class to box with him? I have a 70druid and 73 cleric on another and was just wondering if i should stay with one of them or is there a better class to box with my bard? Obviously macros will be used to run the 2nd toon now that i subscribe here and it won't be as aggravating. Any input would be appreciated. :)

Oh and also how do i target a different mob other then a corpse next to me?
Ex: I kill a sarnak and i want to /target sarnak is there a way around targeting the corpse other then looting it?

Box a mage and get a tank and cleric merc. /win

Far as targeting next mob, in options you can set key to target closest mob, I bound it to my Tab key. /targ soandso seems like way too much work. I'm all about simplicity.

Last edited:
well that was an example i have had this happen numerous times like when i killed a named and his body is in camp and then he respawns all the way across the map.

Last edited:
Of the two toons you have, it really depends who you want to be your main box.

Because cleric mercs are decent, the only reason to box the cleric would be if you're gonna stay on him and use reverse DS/mark, etc. to get your DPS up. Clerics can be a bore to play but they're also really fantastic at killing content they shouldn't be able to kill on their own. I can't see boxing a cleric being super effective if you're mostly playing the bard.