Help Me replace my Cleric Please

shrubi

Premium Member
Reaction score
Hello all, I am an Everquest Lifer. I started playing on the first server about 2 weeks after it went live. I left the game about 6 years ago and came back this last November.

A little about my play style. I like to box my 6 toons. I generally go into a zone and camp all the named. If I have to get flags I will ro the tasks and missions to get all my toons into the new zone. Being I play 6-7 toons (7 Accounts) I am always farming new gear for them. I could afford to just buy everything from the Bazar but building the toons up through farming named is what I like to do. To this point I have been pretty strictly using Mbot. It works well enough for me but I would like to learn how to use it better, but that's a subject for another Post.

I recently installed EQLogParser. I have discovered that my Cleric is pretty much dead weight. So, I am planning on replacing her. My group makeup (I know there are better mixes of classes available but I have been playing these forever and would like to keep as many as possible) is War | Mage | Wiz | Shaman | Enchanter | Cleric All the toons are level 114-115. My current plan is to figure out what the best replacement for the Cleric, buy a level 100 Heroic character and have that toon Power leveled to 115. I have already contacted one of the members here to arrange the PLing and its really affordable. What I am looking for is some well thought suggestions on what is the best replacement character class to replace the cleric. If you can, please give me a few of your reasons why.