Help I'm stuck.

camvyss

Reaction score
First off I'm sorry, but this is my first attempt at getting a macro to actually do what I want it to do.

Basically I am trying to AFK macro the easy quest in South Ro to boost Freeport Milita faction for the 'of the Freeport Milita' title.

The quest simply involves hailing the giver and saying the correct phrase (this works).
I then have it warp to any Caiman or Crocodile mobs that are up and kill them (this works too).

The part I am stuck on is getting the macro to count how many Caiman die (not the crocodiles since they are just PH's) or even just to catch the "your task has been updated" statement and keep track of that until it reaches 15. Once the task stage completes (15) I'd like it to go back to the start of the macro, rinse and repeat.

Here is what I have pieced together.

Code:
event Update "Your task 'The Great Caiman Issue' has been updated.

#turbo

Sub Main
/declare caimancount	int outer	0

/call GMCheck
/call Quest
:Loop
:Checkcaiman
   /if (${caimancount}<15) {
      /call kill
      /goto :Checkcaiman
   }
/goto :Loop
/return

Sub GMCheck
/if (${Spawn[gm].ID}) {
/beep
/beep
/beep
/echo GM has entered the zone!
/endmacro
}
/return

Sub PCcheck 
  :loopstart1 
  /if (${Spawn[pc noalert 2].ID}) {         
  /echo Player Nearby!!!  
  /echo pausing the macro...  
  /delay 10s 
  /goto :loopstart1 
} 
/return

Sub Kill

/hidecorpse all
/target caiman
/warp target
/attack on
/delay 4s
/hidecorpse all
/target crocodile
/warp target
/attack on
/delay 4s
/hidecorpse all
/target caiman
/warp target
/attack on
/delay 4s
/return

Sub Event_Update
   /varcalc caimancount ${caimancount}+1
   /echo Caiman Dead! ${Math.Calc[15-${caimancount}]} To Go!
/return

Sub Event_EndQuest
/call Quest
/return

Sub Quest
/echo Let's Go!
/target Dimbwicket
/warp target
/delay 2s
/hail
/delay 2s
/say clear the beach
/delay 3s
/return
#

Thanks in advance.