Macro BankSorter

Chatwiththisname

Learning2Code
Reaction score
So I'm no professional programmer and my fiance demanded my time quite a bit in the past two days. I've got a functional sorter, but it's probably not as expected thus far. I only got to spend about 3 hours doing this. Currently it only sorts each bag alphabetically...individually. I could have made arrays and done the entire inventory. To be honest I was so busy learning the syntax needed to compare strings since the ${String.Compare[String2]} is returning unexpected results I had to create my own means of comparing strings with length greater than 1, that I didn't have time to learn how to use arrays in macros. It's certainly very crude but it was also a rush job. Improvements from other macro's that I looked at is probably the fact that instead of slowly opening each bag and moving items slowly it's really freaking fast. That might be a good thing. I got a shitty PC and it worked fine for me. But please do wait until the macro says it has ended as there is only 1 check to see if the bank window and bags are open, that is at the start.

If I have time sometime in the future I'll convert this into using arrays and get it to sort the entire bank.
usage:

[Update] Will now try to /target banker and open the bank window. But this only works if the banker's name has the word banker in it. IE: Doesn't work for Dogle Pitt, though I could add that in if people request it.

/mac banksorter

Better than nothing??

Video includes a show of what it looks like when it runs. I've spread out my inventory containers to spread across the screen and covered the char name up in as many locations as I saw and had an illusion on. So you can download the 13.52 mb crappy quality video, or you can download the 4.4kb file. Note: My characters inventory was sorted like 800 times while making this macro and I simply removed items from random bags and moved them to the last bag. That way you could see compression, and sorting.