Does CHA affect charm/mez?

wunaye

Premium Member
Reaction score
Hello friends it's been a long time belief that CHA affects your charm and mez but is it true? If it was true then surely it would show up in lucy spell data, right?

I can only see a resist check but I'm no expert at lucy.

So what's the verdict boys?

No it doesn't. Parses were done on the enchanter forums, you only need 135 CHA after that its worthless.

I seem to remember back during the PoP era that Bard Cha stopped getting mez/charm benefits at the ~190 range, after that it did nothing.

Hello friends it's been a long time belief that CHA affects your charm and mez but is it true? If it was true then surely it would show up in lucy spell data, right?

I can only see a resist check but I'm no expert at lucy.

So what's the verdict boys?

The primary function as I understood it for Cha on bards was frequency in which songs failed when attempting to /melody. Far as the effectiveness of charm or mezz as others have mentioned there is a high point on CHA where gaining more doesn't help. Of course unless you power leveled your bard and haven't kept up with skill points, then this is fairly useless with MQ2Twist

Source: Playing a bard for 11 years.

Last edited:
I seem to remember back during the PoP era that Bard Cha stopped getting mez/charm benefits at the ~190 range, after that it did nothing.

Personally, I think it wasn't even coded (similar to a lot of stats and AAs, like what they said heroics did when they were first introduced), just more UI fluff then anything, with no code behind it. Just shitty EQ developers, that are lazy us fuck.