Search results

1. L

fish.mac

I have been using /fish.mac for years but now it returns not a valid command. what should I be entering now?
  2. L

eqbc server broke

I run 4 accounts on 4 computers with a fifth that hosts EQBC serve and have for over a decade. Yesterday EQBC failed none of my game computers could connect to the server computer returning the error "gethostbyname error" the name of the computer has not changed. the only thing that changed...
  3. L

mq2 installs fail on win11 machines

I am new to win 11 and have been setting up three machines which went smooth enough with eq but all three fail installing MQ2 and fail to launch with eqlaunch.exe with the failed message could not proceed because MSVCP100.DLL was not found. I googled it and learned it is a Microsoft driver and...
  4. L

more issues with bot config files

I play 4 account and for the first time in a decade I have gotten 2 new computers and they are fantastic I have transferred all the eq files installed MQNEXT and moved working mq INI for my enchanter but did not work at all deleted it and loaded again making a new INI which still did not work...
  5. L

move accounts.

is there a tool to gather all the account specific files to move to a new computer?
  6. L

missing mq2.ini

why would my Mage who has used mq2 for over a decade not have an mq2server_name.ini? all my other toons do
  7. L

I have two issues one I think is simple

simple one. I need to stop my druid from casting the Blessing of Ro line of spells I believe it to be a simple line in the MQ2Bot ini but I don't know the words. the other I am clueless. I have been offline tow month and come back to the new expansion and MQ2Targets does not work. I can...
  8. L

spawn notices

is it possible to configure mq2targets to sound an alarm when a watched add spawns?
  9. L

how to bot a bard?