Search results

1. N

MQ2wintitle - headsup

I just started playing EQ on an EMU server. CPU was maxxing out with 36 loaded. Task manager showed Windows Explorer going nuts with my resources. Tried all the techy page fixes on the internet, nothing helped. As part of my EQ housework I went through the plugins that were loaded in the mmobugs...
  2. N

Problem with MQ2 window.

What I'm saying is I've played with my map open on my driver for years. This problem is a very recent one. It also happens on characters I don't have an open map on.
  3. N

Problem with MQ2 window.

I play EverMap on my driver, so yes. I always have it open and the problem with the mq2 window is a new one. I'll play with the map closed and see if it fixes it, but that's not really a fix for me b/c I use the map a lot on my driver.
  4. N

Problem with MQ2 window.

Hi Fry, sorry for late reply, haven't been playing due to current Rizlona suspension issues. Too scared to log in basically. Anyway, decided to play today. Been no problem the 1st 4 or 5 zones I've been to. Now the problem is back. Typing /mqchat reset hasn't fixed it.
  5. N

Problem with MQ2 window.

Edit - happening on more than one account/window. Currently 7 of 36 have a blank mq2 window
  6. N

Problem with MQ2 window.

My MQ2 window on one of my 36 accounts (unfortunately my driver!) is empty. If I type something (e.g. /who guild) nothing appears in the window. If I resize the window I can see a few lines of the text then it disappears and the window is blank again. There is no scroll bar in the window like on...
  7. N

MQ window

Thanks Dewey
  8. N

MQ window

Is there a way to save the position and size of my MQ2 window? Last 2 times I have logged in (since downloading last update?) it is in the top left corner of my screen. Manually moving it back to where I normally have it and resizing it on 24 chars in a real pain.
  9. N

DoD - Into the Shadows