Recent content by Effico

1. E

Group Makeup

Yes, you change the parameters under the [Mq2Bot] section to suit each individual character and how you want them to perform. They are mostly self explanatory however there are some commands which i have no clue about and i`m still learning and tweaking. Some things i have discovered that...
  2. E

Group Makeup

Mage pets are the new tank(s) now and are in vogue it seems. I still like to play a tank class but Mage pets are more than capable. They don`t have AE taunt however! Necros for dps is a must i feel. Their pets also make good tanks (lifetap). Shaman and Cleric also means the group runs...
  3. E

MacroQuest - Download and Problem Report Thread

**Solved** Hi guys, having a problem with MQ2Nav. Constant crash to desktop. Fresh install with virus software disabled. Mesh installed in correct location. Double checked. I have never tried to use it before so i have no experience or knowledge of any pre-existing problem. I have 6 box pc`s...
  4. E

Couple of quick questions please.

For solely nostalgic reasons, i fancy giving macroquest a go again after about 10 years away. My set up is 6 seperate PC`s which i`m quite happy to retain. I use 1 for each box. Can i still use MQ on each client pc taking direction and commands from my main rig? Do i only need 1 subscription...
  5. E

Question Taking over (buying) an Agnarr account

Can anyone advise of the potential pitfalls of taking over an established account on either Cornaiv or Agnarr? Is it as simple as changing the e-mail and re-subscribing with a new credit card? What should i avoid?
  6. E

Bot Macro for Wizard

Can`t recommend PeteSamprass`s bot mac highly enough. It`s not for half-wits though. You're not going to take it out the box and press go. Takes some time to set up correctly (using examples from the wiki) but once it is working, it is absolutely perfect. Spell rotation in Wizzies is also...
  7. E

NOT SUSPENDED