MQNext - Problem Report Thread - 22 June 2021 Release

KingArthur

AutoBots
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
520
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Pushed update.
Thanks a lot for the effort and really appreciated for the update! Especially thanks to the intergration of MQ2GroupInfo that really helps a lot!

Almost every minor issue went away on this update, only the MQ2Targets bug remains.

MQ2Targets is one of my favorite plugins and now the bug details are as below:

1. Say you in you GH, use
Code:
/watch add azia notify
you will get this on popup msg:
mq2targets pop.jpg
and this on mq2window
mq2targets mqwnd.jpg
and there is NO HUD shown of this spawn either

2. And if you now do
Code:
/watch delete 1
or
Code:
/watch delete azia
then the game session got freezed, but not crash, just freeze.

3. FYI, however, if you do
Code:
/watch add azia
(without notify)
then you can do
Code:
/watch delete azia
just fine.

Could dev teams look into this please? The showing right pop watch targets on both center hud and popup msgs really helps a lot in both group and raid scenarios, this bug lasts for almost a month, please somebody help us out. Huge thanks!
 
Last edited:

Xeniaz

MQ2 Guru
Joined
Dec 7, 2006
Messages
423
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Thanks a lot for the effort and really appreciated for the update! Especially thanks to the intergration of MQ2GroupInfo that really helps a lot!

Almost every minor issue went away on this update, only the MQ2Targets bug remains.

MQ2Targets is one of my favorite plugins and now the bug details are as below:

1. Say you in you GH, use
Code:
/watch add azia notify
you will get this on popup msg:
View attachment 8354
and this on mq2window
View attachment 8355
and there is NO HUD shown of this spawn either

2. And if you now do
Code:
/watch delete 1
or
Code:
/watch delete azia
then the game session got freezed, but not crash, just freeze.

3. FYI, however, if you do
Code:
/watch add azia
(without notify)
then you can do
Code:
/watch delete azia
just fine.

Could dev teams look into this please? The showing right pop watch targets on both center hud and popup msgs really helps a lot in both group and raid scenarios, this bug lasts for almost a month, please somebody help us out. Huge thanks!
Pushed a fix for the MQ2Targets display issues last night. Still need to look into the freezing when deleting watch entries, but I have a good idea what's up with that. Will try and solve that tonight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: KingArthur

poly

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2008
Messages
172
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Hey guys,

I have a couple of issues at the moment.

1) MQ2Discord: will connect, and my filters work just the same as in MQ2 (i.e I can see all the text i have filtered appear in discord). But in next I cannot send commands to the EQ client. I'm reasonably sure that I have the correct config.

2) Autologin: I copied over my settings from my MQ2 folder, and when i open an instance of EQ (via patchme), it will click thru the EULA, but then freezes on the DBG splash screen. If i leave it long enough, it will continue on its own and work properly (but takes ~60 secs). If i click once on the DBG splash screen, it will continue on its own and log in to world correctly.

Thanks
Hi there, still have these same issues.

I noticed that the ingame /discord command doesn't do anything in next too.
 

NadoSorc

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Having an odd crash when loading EQ on one PC with MQNext loaded.


D 2021-09-01 10:24:41.600975 [MQ2] Logging Initialized (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:193)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:41.602096 [MQ2] Starting MacroQuest Loader. Built Fri Jun 25 00:09:04 2021 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:962)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:41.602936 [MQ2] Initializing crashpad handler (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\Crashpad.cpp:97)
D 2021-09-01 10:24:41.602973 [MQ2] Handler Path: C:\MacroQuest2\mq_crash_handler.exe (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\Crashpad.cpp:98)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:41.602997 [MQ2] Using shared crash reporter for all MacroQuest instances (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\Crashpad.cpp:112)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:41.722456 [MQ2] Starting NamedPipeServer thread for \\.\pipe\mqpipe (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\common\NamedPipes.cpp:593)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.230756 [MQ2] Process monitor using WMI started (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessMonitor.cpp:396)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.230818 [MQ2] MQ2Main Path: C:\MacroQuest2\MQ2Main.dll (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:903)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.235938 [MQ2] Build: MacroQuest [Aug 17 2021 (Live)] (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:941)
D 2021-09-01 10:24:42.241318 [MQ2] Initializing injector (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:729)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.351274 [MQ2] MQ2Auth code: mq8e769b2e2f493e70186d581d08399fdc (With Net): mq96fd3a9457ae1f9e8e204a64d0036703 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:733)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.355314 [MQ2] Performing injections on any existing eqgame.exe processes (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:356)
D 2021-09-01 10:24:42.355437 [MQ2] Injector thread started (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:679)
I 2021-09-01 10:24:42.362514 [MQ2] Waiting for events... (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:1043)
I 2021-09-01 10:25:59.155086 [MQ2] Refreshing injections (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:788)
I 2021-09-01 10:25:59.155140 [MQ2] Performing injections on any existing eqgame.exe processes (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:356)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:01.772457 [MQ2] New process detected: 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:876)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:01.772618 [MQ2] Requesting injection into process id 3284 with delay 1000ms (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:338)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:02.781252 [MQ2] Injecting MQ2 into eqgame.exe: pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:558)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:02.828546 [MQ2] eqgame.exe version: Aug 17 2021 14:53:26 pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:600)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:02.845042 [MQ2] Injection completed on process id 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:673)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:06.455873 [MQ2] Created PipeConnection: connectionId=1 pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\common\NamedPipes.cpp:226)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:07.551506 [MQ2] Refreshing injections (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:788)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:07.551549 [MQ2] Performing injections on any existing eqgame.exe processes (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:356)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:07.556886 [MQ2] Requesting injection into process id 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:340)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:07.556941 [MQ2] Injecting MQ2 into eqgame.exe: pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:558)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:07.596477 [MQ2] eqgame.exe version: Aug 17 2021 14:53:26 pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:600)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:07.604412 [MQ2] Injection completed on process id 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:673)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:11.958277 [MQ2] Refreshing injections (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:788)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:11.958328 [MQ2] Performing injections on any existing eqgame.exe processes (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:356)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:11.964768 [MQ2] Requesting injection into process id 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:340)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:11.964900 [MQ2] Injecting MQ2 into eqgame.exe: pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:558)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:12.004201 [MQ2] eqgame.exe version: Aug 17 2021 14:53:26 pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:600)
I 2021-09-01 10:26:12.022090 [MQ2] Injection completed on process id 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\ProcessList.cpp:673)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:17.523373 [MQ2] PipeConnection::HandleReadComplete: pipe closed. connectionId=1 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\common\NamedPipes.cpp:323)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:17.523445 [MQ2] Closing connection. connectionId=1 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\common\NamedPipes.cpp:910)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:17.523462 [MQ2] Destroyed PipeConnection: connectionId=1 pid=3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\common\NamedPipes.cpp:233)
D 2021-09-01 10:26:17.745585 [MQ2] Process closed: 3284 (C:\Src\MMO\mqnext\src\tools\loader\MacroQuest.cpp:882)

Disregard, this seems to be a windows specific error.
 

NadoSorc

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Disregard, this seems to be a windows specific error.
Maybe it is MQNext related. It seems to only throw when loading on one computer. Kernelbase.dll crash. Tried reinstalling MQNext, system checking windows files for corruption, visual c++ install reinstalls, nothing so far.
 

braedo

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2007
Messages
158
Reaction score
0
Points
16
not sure if actives are allowed to be discussed but /gate results in a crash half the time.

*EDIT* this appears to be based on another macro that i was running
 
Last edited:

Tribal

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2021
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
When trying to run MMOLoader or MacroQuest.exe I get the error messages
"The program can't start because api-ms-win-core-path-l1-1-0.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem." and
"Could not load MQ2Main.dll or one of its dependencies, MacroQuest will now exit."
The MQ2 build from this site doesn't give me the same error is there something different in MQNext then MQ2?
 

KingArthur

AutoBots
Joined
Dec 15, 2009
Messages
520
Reaction score
17
Points
18
As the picture attached, the Spell Rank check seems borked.

I. E. /echo ${Spell[Restoring Splash].RankName} get "Restoring Splash" even though you got Rk. III.
And Lots of spell fail on that rank TLO check.
 

Attachments

zoopa

Lifetime Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2012
Messages
64
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Location
Australia
MQ2Overseer doesn't appear to be the same version as regular MMOBugs. Still getting lots of errors from a couple of patches ago
 

dewey2461

Developer
Joined
May 4, 2008
Messages
1,721
Reaction score
81
Points
48
MQ2Overseer doesn't appear to be the same version as regular MMOBugs. Still getting lots of errors from a couple of patches ago
What does it say when you type in "/over version" ?

Try removing the [agent] section of your mq2overseer.ini
 

zoopa

Lifetime Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2012
Messages
64
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Location
Australia
What does it say when you type in "/over version" ?

Try removing the [agent] section of your mq2overseer.ini
v1.19 - 10/11/2020

Deleted the entire [Agent] section, and still spits errors.

Deleted the MQ2Overseer.dll and repatched from the Next Launcher, and it still shows v1.19.
1631848848373.png
1631848858641.png