MQ2 Bot question (Shaman spam)

memphis

Reaction score
I box, and am trying to let my shaman bot to make boxing a bit easier.

115 shaman. Max aa's.

I've made no alterations to the ini.file. Healing, it's working great, and I love it. Some minor problems, though.

Out of combat, he spams Lupine Spirit IV. I looked thru the forums, and it says when spamming, something's probably misspelled. I can't find any reference to Lupine Spirit in the ini at all. Frankly, I don't even know what Lupine Spirit is or does, and have never hotkeyed it. I'd be fine if this went away all together.

In combat, if we have multiple mobs, he dots all of them. Even the mezzed ones. Breaking mezzes and creating issues...not a great side effect of my bot healer. Do I just not mem a dot?

I'm new to this. And very new to messing with files. This is supposed to make my life easier, not make me a computer programmer/file master/whatever proper term, apologies to actual programmers.

Thanks for any advice.

Check our MQ2Bot Common Problems and Answers.

Follow the instructions to disable Lupine Spirit IV AA in your ini. You'll want to set something like "AAif0=0" but this is dependent on what the AA number of Lupine Spirit is.

In your characters ini is also what it dots at. It defaults at 99.

Code:
DotAt=99

You can change that if it's becoming an issue or disable dots completely. Also make sure you have a Main assist set.

Some classes will take some messing with to get the way you want.

I appreciate the response, but if I could find instructions that I could understand about disabling Lupine Spirit, or even mention of it, I'd have done that.

When you say have main assist set, do you mean the group role, or something in the ini file ?

Thanks

AssistName=Name of wahoo you are assisting
disabling anything (spell aa clickies) is a very common question that is asked a lot and often over and over
I did try to tell you how to disable an AA in this case Lupine Spirit