Is this the new norm?

Ursister

Premium Member
Reaction score
I'm not tech savvy. I've had multiple strokes over the years. My friend set me up with Bugs saying click on task bar to get Bugs up and running, log in toons click hot button that says ON and you're up and running. Now there's ALL these things I need to do and am not savvy enough to do them. Is this the new way of doing things, because even my tech savvy friend has quit playing because of all of this. I'm pretty sure you've lost him as a client which is a shame because he's been with you since your inception. My own subscription expires on the 9th of march. I tried Red Guides. It was worse. I'm happy your tech savvy clients can continue on, I'm sorry those with mental handicaps are struggling and may lose this asset. I've been playing EQ for 15 years. I've only ever played Zelda (the original) I'm old and alone and this was the only thing I had going in my life that made me happy. I wish things could return to normal. You have my email address if it ever does. I'll come back then. Thanks for the good times. No point in answering this forum. I won't be back.

• Sad
Reactions: EQDAB
Not sure what you mean by all the things you need to do...but my MQ experience has been the same for the last 2 years now. Nothing new.

Not sure what you mean by all the things you need to do...but my MQ experience has been the same for the last 2 years now. Nothing new.
He means you can't just click the loader and get an update and play.
My son set it all up for me years ago and I have just played.
Now I don't even understand if the old loader is going to used anymore, people talk like they have switched to the Next thing.
I tried downloading that but I can't make it work and my son is overseas again.
SO he is saying us old dummies' are just not playing and have no idea if we ever will have any of that back again.
Tried to just figure that out, is it being fixed or is setting up Next the only option now.